Skip to main content

Assoc. Prof. Şensoy received the TÜBA-GEBİP Award


School of Engineering and Natural Sciences Lecturer Assoc. Prof. Özge Şensoy received the TÜBA-Outstanding Young Scientist Award. 


The winners of the Turkish Academy of Sciences Outstanding Young Scientist (TÜBA-GEBİP) and Scientific Copyright (TÜBA-TESEP) Awards have been announced. According to the statement made by the Turkish Academy of Sciences, Istanbul Medipol University School of Engineering and Natural Sciences Lecturer Assoc. Prof. Özge Şensoy won this year's TÜBA-GEBİP Award for her studies on "Computational Physics and Structural Biology" in the field of "Natural Sciences". The awards will be given by President Recep Tayyip Erdoğan at the ceremony to be held at the Presidential Complex. 


The TÜBA-GEBİP Award, which has special importance in terms of Türkiye's promotion and relations in the international scientific community and the encouragement of outstanding young scientists to continue their studies in Türkiye, was won by 34 outstanding young scientists from 24 different universities in 2023. And until today, the number of scientists who won the TÜBA-GEBİP Award has increased to 644. In 2021, Istanbul Medipol University Faculty of Business and Management Sciences Faculty Member Prof. Hasan Dinçer in the field of social sciences and Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences Faculty Member Assoc. Prof. Muhammed Fatih Toy in the field of engineering sciences received the TÜBA-GEBİP Award. 

TÜBA-GEBİP Awards have been held since 2001, with the aim of rewarding and encouraging outstanding young scientists working in the fields of natural, engineering, health sciences, and social sciences to continue their scientific studies in Türkiye, to form their own working groups, and to publish internationally qualified projects from Türkiye. The high-demand program provides award winners with financial support of 50 thousand lira every year for 3 years as well as additional yearly support of 15 thousand lira for doctoral students at the thesis stage and mentorship by academy members.

Son Güncelleme Tarihi: 27/11/2023 - 11:51